The First Post

I had a blog once … I didn’t do anything with it. But, it was about my weight & not about something the Lord wanted me to talk about. There’s no success without Him. I’m normally a very quiet person when it comes to something so personal to me. I’ll share with family but, nothing like this. I just feel such a pull to do this. So here we go.

I’ve been reading a couple of books … yes, I read, lol. I’ve been reading Draw the Circle by Mark Matterson & What Happens When Women Say Yes to God by Lysa TerKeurst. Both such powerful books in my walk with the Lord. I’m learning so much & feeling so much closer to The Father (thank You Jesus). In Lysa’s book she writes about God pausing for me. How amazing is that?! I’m just a little insignificant cog in such a huge wheel but, He pauses for me! He knows me, He loves me! Wow. But, I have to do something with that too. I can’t just sit by I need to be active in my faith. For instance, I’m writing a blog (if only you could see the smirk on my face, lol). I’m not being self confident I’m being God confident. This is a whole new way of looking at things for me. When it comes to teaching children’s church I never even gave it a second thought, it came natural … well, after the first couple of weeks, lol. But, somehow making a fool of myself with kids seems fun. Now, writing this, knowing adults will read this. People can be so judgey (yes, I said judgey, it’s a word, you just need to read my dictionary). I feel apprehensive yet, as I write this I feel so empowered. That’s the Holy Spirit cause it’s for sure not me. Mark wrote “the way you steward the miracles of God is by believing for bigger & better miracles. God stretches your faith so you can dream bigger dreams.” Well, I have my personal dreams & the Lord knows what those are (along with those I study with) but, this … this is a big dream, it’s a God dream cause, it wasn’t mine. This is a huge step in faith & I’m trusting that He’s going to use it for His Kingdom. I’m praying for Him to use me.

Thanks for taking a minute out of your day to read what’s in my heart. If you have suggestions for improvement or ideas for me to write about that’s cool.

Oh ya! One more thing #YestoGod, #PalmsUp. That’s for my friends who are doing an OBS with Proverbs 31 Ministries What Happens When Women Say Yes to God by Lysa TerKeurst.

4 thoughts on “The First Post

  1. I have yet to start a blog. You are way ahead of me. What do you saw without bragging or feeling stupid(grankids say I can not use that word). I am praying for GOD to get me off of my seat and onto my feet and do this. Please pray for me to get stronger and start this.

    • When we started our study I said I was going to say Yes. This is me following through, that’s all. Not me, it’s Him. I’m glad you checked it out. I’m excited =D

  2. Once again, you rock Stela! So proud of you for saying #yestoGod and starting to blog! You’re really funny. Had me smiling and chuckling all the way through. I can’t wait to see what God is going to do with such an open and willing heart…and hands! #palmsup I’m so honored to be going through this journey with you.

    • Oh Katrina! That means so much to me. Thank you. I needed our Bible study to get brave enough to do this. You’ve helped me so much 😀. I’m so excited to see what else He has planned for all of us.

Leave a Reply

