#SayWhat

I’m loving my studies!  I have learned so much & I just feel the overflow from the Lord.  Such an amazing feeling.  Today work has totally gotten in the way, lol.  The need to get on here has been intense!

I’m on chapter 2 of What Happens When Women Say Yes to God by Lysa TerKeurst … no, I’m not a slow reader, we’re doing it as a group.  Geesh. =D  It’s all about hearing God’s voice & how to get confirmation.  I have to admit, the whole chapter has been confirmation.  I sat alone in my living room reading, I must have looked crazy cause I kept saying (without sound so I wouldn’t wake my sweetheart) wow, oh my gosh, that’s happened, it IS HIS VOICE!  Grabbing at my hair, hands flying in disbelief.  You would have thought I was reading a suspense/thriller, lol.  But, so much of it resonated with what I have seen, felt & heard.  Even the music I listen to … suddenly, the songs sound new, personal, as if He is singing to me.  He paused for me ❤  The Lord of all the earth paused for me.

I’ve been trying to remind myself to … well, heck … to shut up during my prayers & listen.  I keep saying I need to remember this is a 2 way conversation.  It’s hard, I want to fill the silence but, I’ve stopped myself & sat in the quiet.  I love the feeling that transpires it’s so calming, peaceful, filled with love.  Those words aren’t graphic enough but, I’m praying you understand what I’m saying/feeling.

When Dick (my sweetheart) & I first started dating I also started a relationship with Jesus.  My heart used to feel like it was literally over flowing.  Eventually it mellowed out as most things do in time.  Well, it’s happening again.  I feel my heart over flowing & I hope you feel it too.  I’m praying that you feeling Galatians 5:22-23 “But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!”  I know I am.

Please, Lord, let other hearts be touched by your love.  Your unending love.  Let them see it in the words & feelings you had me express.  Let it be YOU not me.  I love you Jesus.  Amen.

12 thoughts on “#SayWhat

  1. As I sit here reading your Blog, I have tears running down my face because I have known you for many years and know what your faith means to you. You have always been a great teacher on the word of God, but this blog is so touching, it feels my heart with joy.

  2. Stela, I am still pretty much a heathen I guess, by most religious people’s standards. But I am so glad you are doing this blog and really enjoy reading it. In my advanced years, I have come to the conclusion that my religion is “Do Unto Others”. and I try to live my life that way. By ‘normal’ standards I would not be considered religious at all. But I only have a problem with organized religion, not God. We are on good terms and He is with me always.
    Anyway – love you girl and love your blog

  3. Thanks for sharing with us how we must find the time in our busy lives to get still with God and listen for direction. That feeling of love and peace in our hearts when we are obedient to God is one of true love and trust. Blessings~ (OBS Small Group Leader)

    • Making that time is our sacrifice to Him. We’re all so busy all the time. Imagine how miserable we would feel if our children didn’t make time for us or parents or spouses. He’s worthy of our all & that’s exactly what He wants.

Leave a Reply

