#FreshVision

fresh
freSH/
adjective
1. Not previously known or used; new or different.
2. Recently created or experienced and not faded or impaired.

vi·sion
ˈviZHən/
noun
1. The faculty or state of being able to see. The ability to think about or plan the future with imagination or wisdom. A mental image of what the future will or could be.
2. An experience of seeing someone or something in a dream or trance, or as a supernatural apparition.

#FreshVision. I keep pondering & praying … #FreshVision. The whole experience of What Happens When Women Say Yes to God OBS has been a #FreshVision. I hear my mom’s voice telling me not to be greedy. You get what you get & you say thank you. I keep asking but, I think I’ve received the answer, I just don’t like it 😳

bal·ance
ˈbaləns/
noun
1. Stability of one’s mind or feelings.
2. A condition in which different elements are equal or in the correct proportions.

Balance! I’m all or nothing, no middle of the road for me! Lets do this or let’s not. I’m seriously dieting, not dieting. Lets do a workout that makes grown men cry or let’s sit & watch tv. Balance #FreshVision. Man, He knew what He created when He built me! Now, He wants balance?! I’m not even sure I get that even after reading the definition. I love the feeling when I get into something, when I’m all excited, adrenaline going. When I start to get bored its o-v-e-r, oh oh.

Hmmm, I’m loving this study. I’ve learned so much. Perhaps my quiet time is becoming duty time, perhaps the study has been accountability time. Where is the fire I had when I first started? It’s starting to balance with the rest of my life. That’s good, right? I love being passionate about things, thoughts and feelings. Am I still passionate about wanting a relationship with my God? Oh yes Lord! I still want more of You, I still need more of You!

I have to admit, I have no real clue what balance is or will be or how to achieve it. But, I know that I know that my Heavenly Father will teach me about balance now that I am opening up to His want for me, His desire. Our relationship is not out of duty! It’s love, it’s necessity, it’s beautiful. He chose me!

I am a chosen woman of God. I ask Him to use me all the time. I don’t always know when it’s happening and that’s ok I don’t need to know. I need to know that I’m listening, having quiet time with my Creator. Sharing the first parts of my day, last moments before sleep and the moments in between. Looking for moments, opportunities to see Him, to be with Him.

“There is an appointed time for everything. And there is a time for every event under heaven — A time to give birth and a time to die; A time to plant and a time to uproot what is planted. A time to kill and a time to heal; A time to tear down and a time to build up.” Ecclesiastes 3:8

Oh Lord, help me here, please. I know my #FreshVision is balance, I get that. But, I so don’t get that. How do I strive for balance? How do I balance the time in a day, the different demands and needs of others? Father God, teach me, please. This #FreshVision you’ve given me is much bigger than I’m capable of. I need You, I’ve always needed You, I will always need You. I thank You Lord for loving me, for teaching me and for this #FreshVision. I thank You Lord that You will be with me as I learn balance. In Jesus mighty name I pray. Amen.

BTW, I have the feeling this may become an ongoing theme. 😊 #FreshVision – balance.

5 thoughts on “#FreshVision

  1. Love it Stela! It’s definitely an area of struggle for me as well. An all or nothing kind of girl, which can be quite confusing for not only me but those close to me. I’ve been working on finding balance for some time, with God’s help, I will get there but it certainly doesn’t happen over night. 🙂

  2. Amen Stela! Love your openness and honesty here. I can so relate too. My husband brings this up every time I start something new. Always been an all or nothing Gal, but this “balance” thing has been a part of my #FreshVision call to obedience too…a big part of why I’m not blogging this week – I feel he’s asked me to lay it down for a short season while He leads me to sort some other things out – find balance. It is an important thing. Praying for God to answer your beautiful prayer. Keep saying yes and I know He will.

  3. I think there are a lot of us that are all or nothing people!! Balance can be so, so hard for us to find, but we do need it. And I think it looks different for each person–what is balanced for me may be different than what is balanced for you. Loved your prayer, praying that God answers!!

    Kris Danko (OBS Small Group Leader)

Leave a Reply

