A Prayer

I’ve heard that the best writers write from a sincere heart well then, this should be one of the best blogs I’ve ever written. I hope you don’t mind, actually I hope you will come along side me in this prayer.

Father God, this is the day You have made & I am rejoicing & I’m glad in it. I pray Lord that each & every day that I place You first. Not after I get things done, not after I’ve taken care of my husband/family/work but first. Help me Lord each day to remember You loved me first & that it’s my greatest honor to do the same for You. I can be so selfish Lord, I want what I want & I want it now. It’s so easy to just go buy what I want, or figure out how to do things in my own strength but, Lord, that’s not what I want it’s not what I need. I desire to be more like You. I know that will take time, I know that will take me slowing down, it will take sacrificing some of the things I now consider so important. Teach me to call out to You before I do something, before I impulsively do it or buy it. Help me to look to You for guidance, for a fresh vision. Change me Lord, I’m an empty vessel for You, fill me with Your Holy Spirit, create in me a clean heart.

Lord, help me with my daily responsibilities too, please. Cleaning the house seems like such a bother but, if I just remember Revelation 19:8 “It was given to her to clothe herself in fine linen, bright and clean; for the fine linen is the righteous acts of the saints” perhaps then I would do it with a better attitude. I would pay my bills without thinking we’re broke because Philippians 4:19 says “And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.” Going to work some days is just hard but, Psalm 128:2 says “You will eat the fruit of your labor; blessings and prosperity will be yours.”

Lord, make Your Word real to my heart, engrave it on my heart, on all that I am. Send satan running in fear because he knows I have You & that You are all I long to be, You are who I long to be with.

I love You Father God, I love You. Make me the person You want/need me to be. I’m Your’s. In Jesus Mighty Name I pray. Amen.

4 thoughts on “A Prayer

Leave a Reply

