A21 Day 4

Ghandi said, “I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.” What a sad statement. Unfortunately, I think some people still view us that way. I say I’m a Christian, a follower of Jesus Christ & people are surprised. Now, the question, why are they surprised? Is it cause I’m such a great person … I’m thinking yah, lol. But I doubt it (even though I am pretty great). Am I too much like this world? Do I speak before I think, before I’ve asked The Lord to guide me? Most definitely. I love to joke & tease, do I go too far, probably. Do I lie & steal? No, I’m probably a little tough in my honesty (I’m in HR, comes with the job).

How do I get others to see Jesus in me? How can I help others to like Christians? I can’t change the world, I don’t have super powers, I’m just me. Me, silly, loving, sarcastic, faithful, honest, opinionated, stubborn, me.

I watch the cursor blinking, blue blue blue. I still have no clue. No magic answer.

I pray. I pray all the time, even in the restroom, yes, I said it! In the restroom! I pray for wisdom, I pray others, I pray that others see Jesus in me, I pray Jesus in me. When someone asks for prayer I pray. When I see something going on I pray. This is what I can do! I pray. And when many of us are praying for the same things miracles happen! God is there in the midst of our prayers.

We’re on day 4 praying for people that are being sold into captivity, human trafficking. Today lets pray for their hope & healing. Let’s join together with Proverbs 31 Ministries (http://lysaterkeurst.com/2013/09/i-need-your-prayers/) & join the A21 Campaign (http://www.thea21campaign.org). Let us pray.

Here are a few suggested verses for all of us;
Psalm 40:1-3
Jeremiah 30:17
Jeremiah 31:17

Leave a Reply

