I’m A Believer (Yes, I’m Singing That)

I’m a Believer. I believe change happens regardless of our wants & desires. I believe that if I have a good attitude it’s not as hard to adapt. I believe that if I keep God in my heart I can weather any storm. I believe.

I believe that some of the above is hogwash, lol. Storms suck. They drain me & leave me tired. I say I put God first but do I? Do I really? It’s so easy to say I do these things but, the truth is I work at those things all the time. And, I fail all the time. That doesn’t make me less of a woman it makes me honest. That’s the exact reason I need my Savior cause I am so far from perfect it’s ridiculous.

I could list all my imperfections & I’m sure we’d have a lot in common. But, it’s not about my imperfections, it’s not about me. It’s about His #priceless love. He died so I won’t. He died to pay the price for my sins. He died for my eternal healing. He died cause He loves me.

Isn’t it amazing that someone like me a wife, mom, grandma, sinner, liar, etc. could receive such a great gift!? He doesn’t care that I’ve done wrong, I ask for forgiveness & it’s all washed away like it never happened. Thank you Jesus. Thank you for loving me. Thank you for making me perfect in your eyes.

I don’t want all of you to forget about our sisters & brothers that are being held captives not by their sin but literally being held captive by evil people. Please, continue to pray for their freedom, for governments to put an end to slave trades, for their captors to have a change in heart, for their safety & for their families who don’t know where their precious family members are. I copied the prayer below from P31, please pray with us.

Day 29
Lord, Jesus, as I pray for the A21 Campaign today, I ask specifically that a mom who is praying for her daughter she believes was taken to get good news today. I pray her daughter is found, rescued, and returned home. Lord, help the A21 Campaign workers see the fruit of their efforts today in this miraculous way. I pray for divine wisdom for all that are involved.

Pray these verses too, please. Proverbs 4:7, Proverbs 16:16, James 1:5

In God’s Powerful Name we pray, Amen.

3 thoughts on “I’m A Believer (Yes, I’m Singing That)

Leave a Reply

