I Surrender

I’ve always known of Jesus. My folks loved traveling. My mom would tell me that God listens to the prayers of little children. So, each trip started with me praying. I remember them taking me to a few different churches but we never went any where for long. I never saw a Bible in our home. I didn’t have a relationship with Him.

I never stopped praying. I always felt peaceful, happy, safe when I prayed.

Let’s fast forward. I married. He was agnostic, I prayed. Not a good combo. He thought it was stupid when I prayed. I still prayed, I was just quieter, sneakier. We had 2 girls, 2 precious girls. When the youngest was about 2 she was napping. Have you ever noticed how angelic toddlers look when they sleep? I have. Her hair was silvery & gold in the sunlight, she was so beautiful & innocent. I brushed the hair from her face & I prayed. “Lord, I want 4 more girls. I don’t want to give birth to any more. But, I would love it if you would bring me 4 more girls.”

That marriage didn’t last. Divorce is ugly. Leaves everyone scarred. But, it was the right thing for us.

I met my sweetheart 7 years after that prayer. 7, such an amazing number, Biblical. My sweetheart was saved, his dad a pastor, his mom on fire for God. Oh! He had 4 girls!!! My 4 more girls.

Dick told me about his relationship with his Savior. Mom & dad told me the changes that happen when you ask Jesus into your heart. I wanted what they had, I knew without a doubt they were telling me the truth.

Dick was at his house, I was at mine in bed ready for bed. We talked on the phone for a bit. He told me about the sinners prayer. I prayed in my bed all alone that night. But, I wasn’t alone at all … God met me where I was, I knew He had been waiting for me, welcoming me. I didn’t even know I was crying, cleansing tears. Saved.

My life has never been the same. Changed, forever changed. Thank You Jesus.

I enjoy sharing my story. It always amazes me to know where I was it where I am. I enjoy the stories of other lives changed to. God does such amazing things especially with a willing heart. I pray for Him to use me, I pray for Him to use you. I pray His love fills you like nothing else can. I pray that you become a woman saying yes to God too. He’s waiting for you, He loves you. He doesn’t make junk, He makes all things beautiful. Ecclesiastes 3:11 NIV
“He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.” Let’s make sure we get to the end of His story, eternal life sounds awesome!

7 thoughts on “I Surrender

  1. Thank you for sharing your story! Our God is amazing and yes, let’s make sure we get to the end of His story, eternal life does sound awesome! Many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

