Unpacking

Jesus straightened up and asked her, “Woman, where are they? Has no one condemned you?”

“No one, sir,” she said.

“Then neither do I condemn you,” Jesus declared. “Go now and leave your life of sin.” (John 8:10, 11 NIV)

Wow, God forgives me. It seems so easy. But, I know how hard it is to let it go. I sit here & relive my sins over & over. They hit me when I least expect it. I’m putting on my make-up & blamus (it’s a new word, will hit the dictionary some day), I’m cooking, I’m working, you know & all of a sudden there it is my sin relived.  Wait until you read this!

A Confident Heart by Renee Swope page 119 – “I sensed God whispering to me: Renee, I am that gold miner. You are the one who is so critical of yourself. You are the one who focuses on your mistakes & beats yourself up with accusation & condemnation. Those are not My thoughts. I see the gold of My image, woven into your heart when I created you. I want to bring to the surface so others can see it too.”

image
Refiner’s fire is hard but, the end result is so worth it.

I always sense He says “let it go, I have”. I laugh, I pray, “Lord, I know you have forgiven me, help me to forgive myself.”  The enemy is a pain in the side!  I have to cast him out regularly.  The enemy is just a bully. The enemy only has the power I allow. Why would I allow him to beat me down? I don’t let anyone else do that? God doesn’t condemn me, He corrects me.  He is gentle, He is a gentleman, He is loving & wants the best for me, He made me an heir to His throne. Tell satan to go away in the name of Jesus! Thank You Jesus. Stop talking bad about a daughter of the King!

I feel confident that The Lord has forgiven me. I’ve let go of a lot too. You see, I’ve learned from my mistakes. I very rarely repeat them (unless it’s my weight or spending, I’m working on both).  I don’t want my mistakes to consume me. They were necessary to develop my character but, they don’t hold me captive any longer. Have you read the Bible? There’s a lot of people in there that have made big mistakes & yet God loved them & used them. Amen.

A Confident Heart by Renee Swope Page 120,  “Jesus knew Peter would fail Him, but Peter’s past & future failures weren’t fatal. They didn’t determine how Jesus saw Peter, or the potential Jesus saw in Peter. It was Peter’s faith in Christ as Messiah & his love for the Son of God that, despite his obvious shortcomings, gave him potential to be used by God.

I LOVE my Savior. He is so forgiving. Peter questioned Jesus regularly. Peter actually said he didn’t know Jesus! Yet, he was used greatly, we still study stuff he did & said. Peter loved Jesus & Jesus loved him too! I want to be used by my Savior. I pray regularly that He will or does. I’m a willing vessel, I don’t care how He uses me, just that I’m usable. I can be used by Jesus. Jesus use me!

Lord, I thank You that You forgive me, that You love me, & that You have called me to be Your daughter. I thank You Lord that the words on this blog will touch someone. I appreciate Father God that You never let me take credit for the things I do, it’s all You. Please, Father God use me. Make me an empty vessel that only You can fill. In Jesus mighty name I pray, Amen.

12 thoughts on “Unpacking

  1. I think I’m going to create my own dictionary. Blamus is the first word … so far, lol. Thanks Katrina you are an awesome leader. I’m so blessed to have your encouragement.

  2. I really like that word Blamus 🙂 I can relate I also have lots of excess baggage that the Lord forgave me for and it will take time but I know I can forgive myself too over some bigger items 😉 I am not a failure… thanks for the blog

Leave a Reply

