Starting Over

Its been quite a while since I wrote on my blog, this blog, here. I enjoy writing I think I just allowed myself to get distracted. But, God has a way of making things clear, of reminding us of what we need to do. This is something I’m supposed to do. 😊

I’ve been busy. Taking care of my sweetheart & my mom & forgetting about me. I made sure I made time for God, I thought but, did I really? Lately I’ve been making my time with Him more of a priority, like breathing. I’m journaling my prayers, I’m finding scriptures that talk to my prayers, I’m writing them down, praying them into my heart & mind. I’m being purposeful about my relationship with my Creator. I put a lot of time & effort into my relationships with my sweetheart & our family. I make sure to find time to be with them, to talk with them, to listen to what they have to say. But was I doing that with God? I prayed everyday but, was it more of a wish list? God, give me … Hmmm. God, fix this … uh oh.  I don’t go to my family that way. So, I’m changing. I’m doing things differently. I’m making my self open, vulnerable to my Savior, I’m asking Him to change me, use me, take me, do whatever You need to me. I’m hearing Him now. I mean I hear His soft voice IN me! He’s such a gentleman, He waited until I invited Him. I never want that to go away. That means I will need to stay purposeful about this relationship, I will have to choose every moment to call out to Him. I must be purposeful & choose Him.

I’ve always loved Jesus. I can’t remember a time when I didn’t. But does that mean I’ve always been in relationship with Him? I don’t think so. Think about it, I know my baristas. They are super nice people that give me a cup of the best coffee EVER. I talk to them on a regular basis but how well do I know them? I know one of them has twins, I know where he goes to church, he’s a friend but, the others? Have I taken the time to get to really know them? No. I don’t think they expect me too but Jesus does. He expects me to read His Word, He expects me to pray without ceasing.

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18 ESV – Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

2 Timothy 3:16-17 – All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work

I have to be intentional. I have to choose to follow Jesus. I have to choose to speak with him without ceasing. He chose me.   Wow!  HE CHOSE ME!!!  Thank You Jesus!  I choose You too.

Leave a Reply

