Purposefully Seeing Jesus

Today I’ve decided to look for Jesus everywhere. This might end up looking like a list but, I need this so, I’m assuming you might too.

I live in the northwest. It’s super cold, we’re under a winter advisory. We might even have a white Christmas! Well, I was able to scrape my car windows quick & easy. That’s Jesus.

I got a coffee (did I mention I’m from the NW?). I gave my barista a better tip than normal. The smile on her face was Jesus.

I made it to work safely EVEN with the black ice. That’s Jesus.

When I got to my desk there was a fresh loaf of zucchini bread waiting for me. Thanks Jesus.

SANTA BABY by Madonna finally came out as a single! I’ve only waited since 1987! Thank You Jesus! {Might seem silly to you but, I’ve looked for that song, JUST that song for years, lol}

A laugh shared with the ladies at the office to start our day. Jesus has a sense of humor too. 

A long time employee came back to work today. He’s dependable & excited. Thank You Jesus.

Holy cow! My work is just flying off my desk. That’s God!!

My sweetheart brought a coffee to me at my office. He’s so sweet. That’s God IN him.  

I was able to leave work early to help 2 employees. That was God. 

Came home to my favorite man in the whole world! Jesus loves me, He gave me my sweetheart. 

Had a tummy ache BUT, I had peppermint tea to soothe it. Thank You Healer. 

We had a short visit with our youngest daughter & our 3 year old granddaughter. That was a blessing from God. 

Dick & I enjoyed our quiet evening & slept well. Oh the grace of the Father.

These are all small things. God doesn’t have to present Himself in grand gestures. It’s those little things that show us the grace of our Savior. He feeds us, shelters us & most importantly… He loves us.  

Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Matthew 6:26 NIV

My prayer for you today is that you see God’s presence in all the little things. I pray that you feel that you matter to Him just because you are His. 

Leave a Reply

